Free Australian Football for members

Turku Dockers Australian Rules Football Club invites CampusSport’s members to join their spring season practice for free!

Australian rules football is a fast, physical, and fun team sport where players are allowed to tackle each other. The national sport of Australia is fluid and fast paced since there is no offside. All players will get to improve their ball, tackling and running skills. Ball skills play an important role, as the goal is to kick goals, not just get the ball to the end of the field. In the practice you will learn the main skills of the game – how to kick, catch, tackle, and pass the ball by hand.

Practices will be held in Ilpoisten palloiluhalli (Lauklähteenkatu 13). There is no participation fee. Everyone is welcome, no previous experience is needed. Bring sports clothing, indoor shoes you can run in and a water bottle.

More information about the Turku Dockers Australian Rules Football Club: https://www.facebook.com/TurkuDockers/

Practice schedule:

Fri 7.2.2020 at 21-22
Thu 13.2.2020 at 16.30-17.30
Thu 20.2.2020 at 16.30-17.30
Fri 28.2.2020 at 21-22
Fri 6.3.2020 at 21-22
Thu 12.3.2020 at 16.30-17.30
Fri 20.3.2020 at 21-22
Thu 26.3.2020 at 16.30-17.30
Fri 3.4.2020 at 21-22
Thu 16.4.2020 at 16.30-17.30

CS 3.2.2020